Back to All Events

2015 Inland Tourism Awards

The Inland Tourism Awards (INTA) are held annually to acknowledge excellence in tourism in the four regional tourism areas of Central, Inland, Murray and Riverina NSW.

The Awards commenced in 2004 to evolve into a major tourism industry event for Regional NSW and Victoria. 

The Inland Tourism Awards provide tourism organisations and individuals the opportunity to gain an insight into their industry, their business, achieve recognition for their success and promote tourism within their region. One of the main focus points of the awards is to develop quality regional tourism products and provide businesses the opportunity to benchmark their business with similar businesses in activity and size and also have the opportunity to identify their own personal and professional development within the tourism industry.

Entrants are made up of tourism businesses, events, marketing organisations, clubs and individuals all aiming for excellence in their industry. Winners of the Inland Tourism Awards gain finalists status upon entering the NSW State Tourism Awards, and if successful, go onto the National Tourism Awards.

The annual awards are hosted on a rotational basis in each of the member regions following an Expression of Interest to RTO member organisations.

INTA is an incorporated association comprising representatives from each of the four Regional Tourism Organisations (RTOs). The Awards are run by an Awards Coordinator that reports to the INTA Board. INTA is funded by its four RTOs and its sponsors.

Later Event: August 1
2015 AITO Conference